Let’s get this started!

Well, I suppose this is my first blog post. I don’t really know where to begin, so I’ll just start rambling.

How about an introduction?

Welcome to my new blog, Tangerine Latte. My name is Hannah; I am a 25 year old wife, and college student. Some of my interests include:

  • Quilting and sewing. I recently got into making quilts a few months ago. I’m a beginner, and I’m constantly learning more about this new hobby of mine. I love it.
  • Reading. My Kindle is always at the ready. You never know when life will get boring and you’ll need to escape in some fiction.
  • Cooking. I love trying new recipes and coming up with my own ideas for meals. I’m not going to lie – I love food. My husband is usually pretty happy when I decide to experiment in the kitchen.
  • Church. I enjoy attending church and learning more about the Lord.
  • Beauty. I adore all things girly – I can never get enough of makeup and perfume. I have a huge collection of beauty products that keeps on growin’ (much to my husband’s irritation).
  • Animals. I have four adorable pets. They are definitely my babies (that is, until I have real human babies, lol). Two cats: Selby (female), Toby (male); and two puppies: Sasha (male), Jiya (female). These furry friends will likely make regular appearances on my blog – yes, I’m one of those annoying people who constantly take pictures of their pets.

This blog is likely to involve any, and all of those things listed above.

I recently got married, almost six months ago. I adore my husband, Mark. I’m learning what it means to be a wife – It definitely is a learning process for me. What does it take to be a “good wife”? This blog may explore my thoughts, my joys, my frustrations, and my blunders when it comes to my progress into being a homemaker.

Have I bored you to tears yet? I hope not. Come back again and we’ll get chatty.

About Hannah

When I'm not busy with housewifery and mommy duties, you may find me reading, cooking, sewing, or possibly even painting. Oh, and, I like makeup - a lot.
This entry was posted in Rambling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

