Review: ELF Studio 144 Piece Neutral Palette

What is it: e.l.f. Studio 144-Piece Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette

Where to get it: ELF website

How much: Regularly $30, but often on sale for $15 or even $7.50

 This is my first-ever beauty review post. I hope to do many, many more. 🙂
Okay, let’s be real for a second. I love makeup. I love makeup more than life itself – okay, wait, that was a bit extreme. But makeup is definitely something I am enthusiastic about; all the makeup junkies out there know the feeling. Makeup is just fun.
For my first product review, I wanted to talk about the ELF 144 neutral palette. I caught a great 50% off sale on ELF’s website not too long ago (but honestly, it seems like ELF is always having some amazing sale every week), and one of the items I was most excited to try was this palette.
This palette is huge. There’s something especially yummy about palettes, isn’t there? All those lovely colors all in one place; it gives you that childlike feeling of being in art class. What color to use first?! Well, with this palette, there is no shortage of colors – with 144 different colors, you will certainly find plenty of inspiration for your makeup routine.

The 144 piece neutral palette features all kinds of colors to choose from – beautiful browns and bronzes, smokey grays, plums and purples, taupes, pinks and mauves, and some pastels great for highlighting. I love this palette because I can do all sorts of looks with it. You can easily put together a neutral daytime look, a dark smokey eye, or a shimmery purple or rosy eye. There’s so much you can do with it.

It’s pretty great for the price. I was able to get mine for $7.50, and let’s be honest here, you really cannot find a better deal for that price. 144 eyeshadows for $7.50? It was a no-brainer. I had to have it.

As far as pigmentation goes, I think it has pretty great color payoff for most of the shades. Some of the shades do not have good pigmentation, mainly the matte colors. I just am not a fan of matte… I find the texture hard to work with. But the shimmery shades apply quite nicely and packs quite a bit of punch in the color department. I do recommend using a primer, just because I’m a primer kind of girl. I use a primer or a base for all my eyeshadows, not just for ELF, but any brand. I just feel like primer really allows the shadows to show their full potential.

Overall, I think it’s a great palette, if you’re looking for a budget-friendly way to try out a ton of different colors, give the ELF 144 piece neutral palette a try!

 

Disclaimer: The product(s) in this review were purchased by me.
About Hannah

When I'm not busy with housewifery and mommy duties, you may find me reading, cooking, sewing, or possibly even painting. Oh, and, I like makeup - a lot.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

