Review: Rimmel Stay Gloss 3D lip gloss

Let it be known, I am a self-proclaimed lip gloss junkie. I have so many, you’d think I have 10 pairs of lips (now there’s a weird mental image…).

So whenever a new lip gloss hits the drugstore shelves and I can actually find it in my small town, I snap it up. Today, I’ll be talking about Rimmel’s new Stay Glossy 3D gloss.

This is a new version of Rimmel’s regular Stay Glossy product. I rather like the Stay Glossy line because for the price, it’s a really nice lip gloss. It claims to last up to 6 hours – well, I think we all know that isn’t going to happen with ANY lip product. But for me, they normally last on my lips at least a full two hours, so I think that’s pretty sweet.

Rimmel says the Stay Glossy 3D glosses make your lips look fuller, thanks to “multi-colored shine” and “color-changing sparkles”. Count me in!

 I found my gloss at CVS, and it was about $4-something. I believe you could find this cheaper at, say, Walmart, but either way, it’s a good price for this gloss.

When I saw the display, my eye went directly to the shade, “Lights, Camera, Action”. I love peachy-orange shades, and the beautiful sparkles intrigued me.

This has the same packaging as Rimmel’s regular Stay Glossy lip glosses, with a long spatula-style applicator. It also has the same scent, which I would describe as sort of a powdery floral scent. At first, I didn’t like the smell – but it has grown on me and I almost do not notice it. I actually like it, now. It’s different from all the usual vanilla or sugary scents many lip products have.

On the lips, this shade shows up as a sheer peachy pink color, with noticeable sparkles. The sparkles are thankfully not gritty at all – you do not feel them on your lips. This looks bright in the tube, but no worries – this would be a great everyday kind of shade.

I almost want to say that these make me think of MAC Dazzleglass. Oh, snap – Yes, I  said it. It’s way cheaper version, though, for a similar finish – for $4 you can have the same super sparkly duochrome look from Rimmel.

Well, the verdict is – I like it!
Disclaimer: The product in this review was purchased by me.
About Hannah

When I'm not busy with housewifery and mommy duties, you may find me reading, cooking, sewing, or possibly even painting. Oh, and, I like makeup - a lot.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Lip Products, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

