Review: Maybelline Vivids Fuchsia Flash lipstick

I was Valentines shopping for my hubby, when I suddenly found myself in the cosmetics section. Funny how that happens…

I was eyeballing the Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids lipsticks and the shade Fuchsia Flash caught my eye. I just can’t resist a bright lollipop hued pink!

I have several of the Maybelline Color Sensational lipsticks, and they are honestly my favorite drugstore lippie. They come in a huge amount of shades and finishes, they last a good amount of time, and they’re super affordable at around $5-7 a tube. Come to mama!

The lipsticks rival MAC in terms of color payoff and texture. These lipsticks have a soft honey-vanilla fragrance which I find pleasing and inoffensive. They are not drying and last about average time for a lipstick, a few hours.

Maybelline wasn’t kidding when they called these Vivids. Hello, pigmentation! This lipstick means business in the color department! Fuchsia Flash is a super fun color. It’s a yummy bright cool pink that makes a statement.

This color packs serious color and does leave a stain after it wears off. That’s a plus, for me.

Depending on the lighting, it looks purply-pink, or hot pink.

I’m very impressed with this color and plan on buying more Vivids very soon.

 .
Click for more pictures and lip swatches…

 
Disclaimer: The item in this review was purchased by me. 
About Hannah

When I'm not busy with housewifery and mommy duties, you may find me reading, cooking, sewing, or possibly even painting. Oh, and, I like makeup - a lot.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Lip Products, Makeup, Reviews, Swatches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Maybelline Vivids Fuchsia Flash lipstick

  1. marikalexia says:

    I need this color! Love it!

Leave a Reply

