Swatches: Soft, shimmering neutrals from Madison Street Beauty

PicsArt_1395953168856Lately, I have really been into soft neutral shades. When I was younger, I was all about bright, vibrant colors – purples, blues, greens, etc. Now…seems like I’m starting to gravitate towards browns, taupes, and peaches.

I’ve had these eyeshadows from Madison Street Beauty for a while now (since the summer), but lately I’ve been using them a lot. Their soft, subtle shimmer has really been hitting the spot.

I just felt like swatching these for you today. Ooooh, the sparkles….

Here’s some swatches of three shades I randomly grabbed from my stash of MSB shadows: Peach Fizz, Champagne, and Chai. All of these were swatched over a base; without, they are much more subtle.

PicsArt_1395951964326

 

PicsArt_1395951651773PicsArt_1395951617293PicsArt_1395951775659 PicsArt_1395952163860

 

Pretty, right? Overall, I really like these shades. There is some fallout, but I believe that tends to come with the territory of mineral/loose eyeshadows in general. Use a sticky base and you’ll be good to go.

The prices of Madison Street Beauty is cheap as can be – their products seem to be perpetually on sale. Check them out on their Etsy shop.

Disclaimer: The items in this review were purchased by me.

About Hannah

When I'm not busy with housewifery and mommy duties, you may find me reading, cooking, sewing, or possibly even painting. Oh, and, I like makeup - a lot.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Eye Shadow, Makeup, Swatches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Swatches: Soft, shimmering neutrals from Madison Street Beauty

  1. Those are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

