New Blog Design + Retro Beauty Ads

I designed a new look for my blog today. I was inspired by looking at vintage beauty advertisements – I just love old glamor, vintage style, and pin-up girls.

What do you think?

Here’s some cute antique cosmetics ads for your enjoyment:

avon_19591 funny-vintage-ads-3 maybellinebeautifuleyesad-783101 Seventeen vintage_revlon_ad 94d26679608d2292ae7b0430f6741e95

I love looking at old ads like this. So much different compared to the advertisements we see today, which are more focused on selling sex appeal. Back then, it was more sophisticated, classy, and glamorous. It’s fun to see the old styles of what was popular back then, compared to today’s fashions. πŸ™‚

About Hannah

When I'm not busy with housewifery and mommy duties, you may find me reading, cooking, sewing, or possibly even painting. Oh, and, I like makeup - a lot.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Blog Design + Retro Beauty Ads

  1. Amria says:

    These old adds are really pretty! They immediately reminded me of Mad Men haha πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

